Skip to content ↓

About Us


At St John’s we have enthusiastic and dedicated members of staff. Every staff member is committed to doing their best for all the children at St John’s, they all enjoy working at St John’s watching the children grown and learn together.


Head Teacher:

  • Mrs Therese Pullan - Lead DSL

Deputy head

  • Mrs Jane Gillhouley - Deputy DSL, Maths & Year 6 (Wednesday/Thurs/Fri)

Assistant head

  • Mrs Karen Miles, Assessment lead, English & EYFS


Year group


Teaching assistant support


Mrs Karen Miles (Wed-Fri)

Mrs Sophie Canniford (Mon-Tues) 

Ms Samantha Mitchell-Boatswain

Mrs Jenna Shea

Year 1

Miss Rachel Everest


Miss Victoria Daniels (Mon - Fri)

Year 2

Mrs Hayley Brender (Mon-Tues)

Mrs Judy Higgs (Wed-Fri)

Mrs Jo Bennett (HLTA/ BASC)


Year 3

Miss Madeleine WIlliams


Miss Alice Jeffery 

Mrs Mel Hoemke De Souza (Tues-Wed)


Year 4

Mrs Bev Casewell (Mon-Thurs)

Mrs Danielle Hollands (Fri)

Mrs Helen Reynolds (Mon-Tues)

Mrs Tracey Thompson (Wed-Fri)

Mrs Sharon Pinder

Mrs Mel Hoemke De Souza (Thurs-Fri)

Year 5

Mr Dane Bull

Mrs Debbie Barnett (HLTA)

Year 6

Mrs Maria Holden (Mon-Tues)

Mrs Jane Gillhouley (Wed-Fri)

Mrs Kath Baillache (Mon-Thurs)



Administrative Staff

  • Mrs Debbie Bland: School Finance Manager
  • Mrs Julie Wall: Office Manager
  • Mrs Laura Becker: School office administration  


  • Mrs Donna Simpson

Play therapist/ELSA

  • Ms Naomi Griffiths (also Parent Support adviser) 

Specialist teachers

  • Mrs Jane Hanna (Music)
  • Mrs Victoria Hayes (Spanish)
  • Mrs Danielle Hollands (PE & Computing)
  • Ms Hazel Old (Maths)

Midday Supervisors

  • Mr Tony Gent
  • Mrs Jen Warmsley
  • Miss Victoria Daniels
  • Mrs Donna Simpson
  • Mrs Jo Bennett
  • Mrs Sharon Pinder 
  • Miss Alice Jeffery


  • Mrs Izabela Frackiewicz
  • Mrs Malgorzata Piasecka
  • Mr Tomasz Piasecki

Site manager

  • Mr Tony Gent 

Get in touch